Our Testimonials, Our Friends, Our Main Sponsors

Verified review
The magic place with the magic group I took a week tour in Sicily with them, I saw beautiful places and magnificent roads, the guides take you to unique and typical places, the guides are friendly.
Aldo T
Aldo T
October 12, 2020.
Verified review
What a ride! Challenging scenic rides, amazing food, temperate weather, quiet roads and experienced fun guides made for the perfect week of riding in Sicily. I can’t recommend Sicily Cycling Club enough. Tommaso treats everyone like family.
Jennfromvan
Jennfromvan
October 12, 2020.
Verified review
Tempo perso Tommaso Our second trip to Sicily with SSC so we knew what to expect , a first class friendly service and we weren't disappointed. Tommaso booked our accommodation , organised our airport transfers and when not guiding us personally ( a must do experience ) supplied us with a variety of the best best routes to do . If you are thinking about visiting Sicily for a cycling trip i strongly recommend contacting Tommaso at SSC whose local knowledge will help make you trip a trouble free & more enjoyable experience . We'll be back !!!
PETER N
PETER N
October 12, 2020.
Verified review
Sicilian Cycling Godfather tour....lol Awesomeness see you again asap xxx ScC and Tommaso were awesome and their knowledge so welcoming 💯💯💯💯💯
Road_trip_2020au
Road_trip_2020au
October 12, 2020.
Verified review
Sicily Godfather Cycling Tours Hello from Australia Looking Forward tASreturning asap....Tomasso And Scc Were Awesome And Ongoing Friendship is truly..special.. ..will be back asap...obviously Covid us keeping me from returning...any sooner Cheers
John M
John M
October 12, 2020.
Verified review
Excellent cycling camp, faultless I absolutely loved every part of my trip, from being collected at the airport, right through the week of wonderfully planned rides, amazing food, fabulous knowledgable Guides, fantastic hotels, and great people who have become friends for life. The whole thing was faultless, I can't recommend Sicily Cycling club highly enough, and can't wait to return for an exciting bespoke trip next year. Tommaso truly runs and excellent service, and is extremely patient 😂
specialek71
specialek71
October 11, 2020.
Verified review
Sicilia in bicicletta! Sicily Cycling Club è la miglior scelta per scoprire la Sicilia a bordo di una bici. Un tour organizzato ad hoc per tutti gli appassionati di sport e cicloturismo. Consigliatissimo inoltre per chi vuole vivere un'esperienza a contatto con la natura, condividendola con persone di nazionalità differenti. Il leader Tommaso è un professionista attento ai minimi particolari, pronto a risolvere in tempi brevi possibili imprevisti e a rendere le giornate uniche ed indimenticabili. Il divertimento è garantito!
Damiana Jane T
Damiana Jane T
October 11, 2020.
Verified review
The best! I can’t recommend Sicily Cycling Club and Tommaso enough - look no further! I got in touch with Tommaso before my trip to Catania as I was looking to rent a bike just for 1-2 days. Not only did I have a chance to ride up Etna on a top bike (Bianchi) but he also helped me to plan the best route and offered to come and pick up the bike from my place when I no longer needed it. He is super helpful and so easygoing and friendly. Unfortunately I didn’t have a chance to ride with the club this time but booking a ride with them will be the first thing I’ll do when I plan another trip to Sicily. 100% recommend. Grazie!
martag
martag
October 11, 2020.
Verified review
Fantastic cycling camp! We had a wonderful time cycling with Tommaso and some of his friends from the Sicily Cycling Club for the last 6 days! Great rides, interesting stories, wonderful scenery, lot’s of amazing food (thank God we did a lot of cycling!), lovely hotel. We will come back for sure!
Petra L
Petra L
October 10, 2020.
Verified review
Fantastic experience with real cycling lovers I had a great time up Etna thanks Sicily Cycling Club the pace was perfect. we set off fairly steady as it was a long climb, but when i wanted to up the tempo towards the top, Fabio was more than good enough, i think he still had plenty left in the tank 🙂 Great spin, Great Company, i will definitely be back! Thanks for fixing my bike too!
TommypNY
TommypNY
February 22, 2020.

Dear SCC. Thank you for organising an amazing cycling holiday for Marda and myself! It was truly memorable! Your friends Ralph and Marda.

I had a great time up Etna thanks Sicily Cycling Club the pace was perfect. we set off fairly steady as it was a long climb, but when i wanted to up the tempo towards the top, Fabio was more than good enough, i think he still had plenty left in the tank 🙂 Great spin, Great Company, i will definitely be back! Thanks for fixing my bike too!

Sicily Cycling Club gets my warmest recommedation. Besides cycling they have extensive local knowlegde about attractions, cities and good restaurants in Sicily. I will for sure be back!

Was on Sicily to ride with Sicily Cycling Club. They planned a fantastic trip and showed me the coolest places.

I had a great cycling experience in Sicily. Sicily Cycling Club organized a perfect trip for my team.

What a great week we had in Sicily! Guys at SCC were able to plan everything for us. They also tool us to the top of the Etna and the volcano was erupting! I don't know if they planned also this! 😀

If someone goes to Sicily with his bike I can recommend Sicily Cycling Club. They took me to the slopes of Etna through the "Strade del Vino" (Wine Roads) and, on the way back, they brought me to visit the Barone di Villagrande Winery that is considered one of the best in Sicily.

The Sicily Cycling Club was great at planning cycling routes and guiding us to beautiful places we would never have found on our own

The ascents, the descents, the scenery – the Giro d'Italia, the gear nerding and the camaraderie… What a fun, cool and utterly transcending experience it is to ride with the Sicilians on the slopes of Etna. With the underlying powerful feel of that immense volcano and the very relaxed Sicilian way of doing things - you get a unique contrast that is energising in a way that I have not experienced anywhere else. I’ll be back for more of that!

I would like to thank the Sicily Cycling Club for their professionalism during my stay in Sicily. With a special thank you to Tommaso for organising the bike, the rides and guides. I spent 9 days in Sicily and did 6 rides which i found to be challenging and awesome. The experience was excellent and made worthwhile because of the input from the guides not only there cycling ability but also there knowledge of the local history. Luca and Vincenzo need special mention as not only were they top class athletes their patient and inclusive manor with an English speaking cyclist was excellent. My wife who has a local family history also enjoyed her time talking with the 2 young men. I am very happy to not only recommend SCC but to endorse this club for anyone interested in a cycling/training camp in Sicily.